Need help finding the right tutor?

Why are you seeking tutoring?
Are you a parent or a student?
When do you want to start?
How often would you like to meet with a tutor?
What is your name?
What is your postal code?
What is your email address?
What is your phone number?
Have you received tutoring before?

Thanks! You'll be called typically within 24 hours by the tutor or company you contacted.

Featured By
Reda tutors in Tokyo, Japan

Reda A.

Private tutor in Tokyo, Japan

Education

- Ecole Centrale Paris, among top 2-3 engineering universities in France, specialization in Maths / computer science. Bachelor in engineering, and currently I am preparing the master of engineering - Bachelor of Mathematics at the University Paris-Sud at the same time, with honor. - Preparatory class MPSI / MP * at Lycée Louis-le-Grand in Paris. Two years of intensive preparation to enter the best engineering universities in France. GPA : 4/4 - French equivalent of High school diploma with highest honor (Mention très bien). General grade : 19.16, with 20 in Mathematics and Physics. Currently in Tokyo for a gap year, I was working in financial market as an intern during 6 months.

Experience

Experiences : - Examinator in preparatory class in Mathematics ( in order to prepare student to competitive exams for engineering schools/universities). - Private lessons for people from High school to universities in Mathematics and Physics in France. - Teaching assistant for international student in Mathematics in my engineering school ( university ). My words : I had the pleasure of giving private lessons for 3 years now. I do the best to adapt myself to the student according to his needs (whether a student in difficulty, student wishing to deepen his courses or person wishing to prepare a competition) and wishes to best convey my passion for science. I really want my students to understand what they are doing : the key in Mathematics and Physics.

Availability

Any day at any time

Can Meet

Up to 45 minutes away for no additional charge, Up to 1 hour away for a flat fee

Hobbies

I am interested in litterature (french poetry, scientific books, french litterature), philsophy, classical music, jazz, blues. I enjoy in japanese martial arts ( I have praticed judo since I am a 4 years old) and I go sometimes to Kodokan dojo for a training. Otherwise I like hikking, swimming, taking my bike and take videos of Tokyo. I also like making music when I have free time ( with my computer or with my guitar), and meet new people in Japan. Future : -I am preparing my application for Master Part III in Mathematics at Cambridge University. - I am thinking about doing a PhD in Physics or biomedical engineering, maybe at Tokyo University. - Continue to travel around the world while I am still young !

Inquire About This Tutor

Thanks!

Most tutors respond within 48 hours.

Feel free to contact other tutors while you wait.

If this is your first request, please check your email (including your spam folder) to finish setting up your account!